Happy Father’s Day !

Happy Father’s day to all the fathers out there, most specially to my Father!

One thing that puzzles me on this day is why Lebanon celebrates Father’s day on June 21 and not like the majority of countries on the third sunday of June. The countries we celebrate with are Egypt, Syria, Jordan and Uganda.

On Father’s Day, celebrities have taken Twitter to share their wishes, give thanks, and generally talk about this day devoted to dads.

Check out what the stars had to say.

Justin Bieber: “Happy father’s day @jeremybieber.”

Katy Perry: “Happy Faja’s day to my hilarious prankster of a pops. Thanks for always keeping me chuckling.”

Neil Patrick Harris: “Happy Father’s Day to all the amazing Daddies and Papas out there.”

Lea Michele: “Having the most amazing time with my daddy in LA:) I love you dad you’re the most amazing dad in the whole world! Happy Fathers Day!”

Chris Brown: “Happy Fathers day to all the real men out there… Love u pops.”

Jennifer Hudson: “ We celebrate you! Happy Father’s Day @davidotunga and Happy Father’s Day to all the Fathers out there.”

Victoria Beckham: “Happy fathers day!!!”

“All your #HappyFathersDay wishes to my #dad made my eyes well up-w/ all my heart, thank you for inspiring a flood of great memories!” tweeted Paula Abdul.

Nicki Minaj: “Happy Father’s Day fellas!!!!! Mmmuuuuuaaaahhhhhh!!!!!!!”

Samuel L. Jackson: “HAPPY FATHERS DAY to all the deserving!”

Eva Longoria: “Happy Fathers Day to all the Dads in the world. But especially to my daddy, Enrique, I love u daddy!!!”

Justin Timberlake: “Happy Father’s Day to all of the Dads, Daddies, Pops, Big Poppas, and Pa Dukes out there!! Have a great one!!”

Katharine McPhee: “Happy Father’s Day! Have a great Sunday.”

Wilmer Valderrama: “Dear Papa, I grew up watching you be the man I wanted to be, I am everything I am because you said “Ah.. Eh.. Very GOOD”

Ashley Tisdale: “Happy fathers day!!!! So lucky to have such an amazing dad. I’ve always looked up to him and want to make him proud. #hesthebest.”

Rob Lowe: “Thinking of my Pops and missing my boys (@MatthewELowe ). To all fathers and sons who can’t be together today. #Love #FathersDay.”

Tori Spelling: “Happy Father’s Day!”

Ricky Martin: “Feliz día de los padres. Happy fathers day!”

Jennie Garth: “Happy Father’s Day Peter. Our girls are so lucky to have a daddy like you! Hope you have a great day with them:) @peterfacinelli.”

Peter Facinelli: “My dad may not be Superman. But he definitely is a super man. #HappyFathersDay.”

“Happy Papas day @TheHankBaskett we love you sooooo much,” wrote Kendra Wikinson.

Alyssa Milano: “Happy Father’s Day to all you beautiful daddies out there!”

Adam Levine: “The Day of the Father. We love you dudes. Thanks for making us and teaching us man things.”

Hugh Hefner: “Happy Father’s Day to all you fathers out there!”

Carson Daly: “Happy Father’s Day to all you pops out there! Blessed to be one myself. Spending the day with 3 generations.”

Rose McGowan: “Today I miss my Dad.”

Scott Disick: “Happy pops day to all you fathers out there”

Kendall Jenner: “happy fathers day @ScottDisick and @RealLamarOdom!”

Zooey Deschanel: “Happy father’s day everyone, especially to my dad: caleb. I wish you all so much pie.”

The Situation: “Happy Fathers Day!”

“Big papa,” tweeted Rihanna, along with a photo of her and her father.

Goldie Hawn: “Calling all DADS! Have the best fathers day!”

Lauren Conrad: “Happy Father’s Day!”

Kristin Cavallari: “Happy Father’s Day to all the fathers out there :)”

Julianne Hough: “Happy Fathers Day to a wonderful man who is always consistent in what he believes & there for anyone who may need him! Love you @BruceHough.”

Maria Menounos: “Happy fathers day to everyone out there! I’m giving my dad a dream gift..hes so excited! Love him.”

Jon Favreau: “Happy #fathersday to my fellow fathers.”

“I love you daddy,” wrote Lucy Hale, with of photo of her and her father.

Keri Hilson: “Happy Father’s Day!!! Your presence (or your absence) has a tremendous impact on your child’s future!! GREAT FATHERS make the world better!”

The Rock: “Happy Father’s Day to all the fathers out there. Enjoy your day – you’ve earned it.”

Eli Roth: “Happy Father’s Day @sheldoncoraroth. Thank you for always supporting my moviemaking dreams!”

“Happy Fathers Day to the kindest, smartest, funniest of all dads. What a stud!” tweeted Brooklyn Decker about her dad.

Mindy Kaling: “My father, the hero. Happy Fathers Day everyone.”

Victoria Justice: “Happy Fathers Day! Let’s simply tell all the poppas how much we appreciate them on their day :{).”

Ivanka Trump: “Happy 1st Father’s Day @jaredkushner! #fathersday #greatestdad.”

“Singing on stage with my father in law @LionelRichie was one of the greatest moments of my career. I’ll never forget it.Thanks @TheVoiceAU,” tweeted Joel Madden, adding, “What a way to celebrate fathers day singing with @LionelRichie. Awesome.”

Kirstie Alley: “Happy Fathers day to my swell Dad who is funny, gentle, wise and who taught me the value of telling the truth.. YOU R my Godsend..Love, K.”

Randy Jackson: “Yo! Happy Father’s Day!”

Pitbull: “Se que siempre estas con migo… Happy Fathers Day daleeeee!!!”

“Mum died in 2000. Dad went soon after,” recalled Ricky Gervais, noting, “He saw the 1st series of The Office tho and got drunk without being shouted at for a few months. Haha.”

Bethenny Frankel: “Happy fathers day! This is what I see! We’re going to fly a kite!”

Heidi Montag: “Happy Father’s Day! Love you Dads!”

Sofia Vergara tweeted, “Happy Fathers Day!!!!” along with a video of her son and his father.

Snooki: “Happy Father’s Day! Especially to my daddy and to my daddy to be!”

Katie Couric: “Happy Father’s Day to all u Dads. Thinking about mine this first year without him…as two words come to mind: thank you.”

Leave a Reply

