Apple Store goes down ahead of today’s iPad event. Live video stream available on Apple’s website!

20131022-162438.jpg

The online Apple Stores in the United States and the world over have gone offline ahead of today’s iPad event. Just a few minutes ago, Apple also updated its homepage with the event teaser graphics and provided a link to live stream the event through a web browser on iOS devices and Macs. Additionally, the Apple Events channel on the Apple TV has been updated with the event listing so couch potatoes from around the world can enjoy the presentation as it unfolds, from the comfort of their living room…

Today’s event kicks off at 10am PST / 11am MST / 12pm CT / 1pm EST.

In other time zones, the event schedule works out to the following:

• London – 6:00 p.m.
• Paris – 7:00 p.m.
• Beirut – 8:00 p.m.
• Berlin – 7:00 p.m.
• Tokyo – 2:00 a.m. (Wednesday)
• Sydney – 4:00 a.m. (Wednesday)
• Auckland – 6:00 a.m. (Wednesday)

ECB will be on hand watching the event unfold so expect ongoing coverage, news articles, analysis and colorful commentary pre, during and post event.

In the meantime, check out our iPad event roundup for a sense of what to expect from today’s presentation.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s